Distinguished Young Women

Event details

  • March 10, 2018
  • 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  • North Junior High School Auditorium N88 W16750 Garfield Dr. Menomonee Falls WI 53051




The 54th Annual Distinguished Young Women of Menomonee Falls Scholarship Program will be held on Saturday, March 10, 2018 at the North Middle School Auditorium at 7:00 p.m. Fifteen junior girls will be competing for the title and the opportunity to move on to the state competition. The girls are currently learning fitness routines and working on interview skills. Photos and more information about the contestants will be in the March newsletter.

It takes many volunteers to put on a production like this one. I need help selling tickets and program books in the lobby the night of the show. I also need a few backstage “moms” who can help with zippers, lace-up prom dresses, etc. Please email Cathy Sharkey at csharkey224@yahoo.com if you are able to help.

The 2018-19 DYW participants have been practicing their physical workout routine since December 28, 2017.

Photo by Don Gorzek





Distinguished Young Women, March 2017

2018 Distinguished Young Woman of Menomonee Falls Priyanka Ramanathan (center), with 1st Alternate Basia Klos (right) and 2nd Alternate Mackenzie Page (left).






The mission of Distinguished Young Women is to positively impact the lives of young women by providing a transformative experience that promotes and rewards scholarship, leadership and talent. For more information about Distinguished Young Women contact Cathy Sharkey at 262-844-1538 or visit www.DistinguishedYW.org.

Find us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube: www.facebook.com/distinguishedyw


Distinguished Young Women National Site

Distinguished Young Women local site (Menomonee Falls)

Distinguished Young Women Chair: Cathy Sharkey

Distinguished Young Women Co-chair: Meg Latus